If There’s One Thing…


If there’s one thing I want my children to know as they venture into young adulthood, it is this; don’t be afraid to follow your dreams. Seeing that I was in advertising for a short stint in my life, allow me to use an old MasterCard commercial to illustrate my point.

A marketing degree at the University of Notre Dame in today’s value: $300,000.

How much I would pay to go back to work in advertising: not one red cent.

People who will try to put you and your dreams down in this world: a dime a dozen.

The joy of the journey that takes you to where you were always meant to be in this life with the loved ones who will always help you get there: priceless!

Leave a Reply

