It Culminates with Silence

Hmmm, my writer’s voice has been quiet this week. I was concerned about an utter lack of inspiriation until I looked over some of the photos we took in the Provence, France.



This was the view we had yesterday as our vacation reached a crescendo. Need I say anything else? I would refer to a Social Psychology theory which describes humans as cognitive misers. It is based on the belief that we ultimately seek out activities or courses of action that require the least amount of thought possible.

“I don’t know,” my writer’s voice contends. “Why don’t we just let the pictures do the talking and let others decide.” 

One thought on “It Culminates with Silence

  1. Pingback: Author Interview – S.D. Mayes – “Letters to the Pianist” (Historical Thriller/Suspense) | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave a comment